Nominate a Community Leader by Feb. 28, 2019!

The Multicultural Leadership Program (MCLP) is accepting nominations for two Community Service Leadership awards through Thursday, February 28, 2019. These annual awards will recognize two individuals for their leadership impact and passion to serve.

  • The Community Service Award – Local Community Leader: honors an individual who has made significant contributions serving their community, demonstrated servant leadership* through community service, exemplifies the values of MCLP, and has made an impact that aligns with the MCLP mission while cultivating diversity inclusion, cooperation and mutual respect. (*“Servant leadership” is a philosophy and set of leadership practices that enrich the lives of individuals, build better organizations, and create a more just and caring world.)
  • The Community Service Award – MCLP Alumni: recognizes graduates of the Multicultural Leadership Program who have gone above and beyond and whose achievements serve as an inspiration for and challenge to current and future program participants. (Note:  This award recognizes service to the community as a whole.  A separate award is given in summer to recognize an alum for service to MCLP).

Nominations may be submitted by clicking the links above, or by using the following web addresses: 

The awards will be presented on Saturday, April 13, 2019 at the MCLP Class of 2019 Graduation Celebration. The nominee must be able to attend this event to receive the award.

Recognition of our community’s best leaders inspires the the MCLP graduates as they celebrate finishing this intense leadership development curriculum.  Past recipients include:

MCLP Community Service Award Recipients

  • 2018 Jacquie Mace
  • 2017 Dontae Latson
  • 2016 Matt Burgess
  • 2015 Karen Schmidt
  • 2014 Hank and Mary Campbell
  • 2013 Mike Matejka
  • 2012 Dr. Al Bowman
  • 2011 Carol Reitan
  • 2010 Jean Lawyer

MCLP Alumni Award Recipients

  • 2018 Emily Vigneri (MCLP ’13)
  • 2017 Tejas Jani (MCLP ’14)
  • 2016 Mary Riddle (MCLP ‘13)
  • 2015 Gina Defa (MCLP ‘12)
  • 2014 Tim Golliday (MCLP ‘12)
  • 2013 Margarita Alvarez (MCLP ‘10)
  • 2012 Michael Donnelly (MCLP ‘10)
  • 2011 Mandava Rao (MCLP ‘10)

Leave a Reply